Beaulieu SA

About Beaulieu SA

As of 1st January 2020, Beaulieu SA has taken over from the Beaulieu Foundation and is now site operator, assuming commercial and property asset responsibilities.

Beaulieu SA is responsible for hiring out spaces to businesses and associations to organise conferences, trade shows and other events. The company is also owner and manager of the Théâtre de Beaulieu, which is currently being renovated. In addition to this commercial role, Beaulieu SA will manage, renovate and develop its property assets while ensuring logistical and technical upkeep and parking on-site.

Our vision

Founded in 1920 with the construction of its first hall, the Beaulieu site shares a century of history with citizens of Lausanne and Vaud. Central to the heritage of French-speaking Switzerland, it is home to the magnificent Théâtre de Beaulieu and has hosted the legendary fair Comptoir Suisse for many years.

Changes to the event industry have led the site to review its strategy. A portion of its spaces are gradually being taken on by permanent tenants and co-owners. As such, the Beaulieu site is now home to a number of different stakeholders. Of particular note are the Haute Ecole de la Santé La Source, which has been hiring new premises since September 2018, and the famous Béjart Ballet Lausanne (BBL), which has been based on the site since 2005 and now owns its building. In autumn 2021, the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) will set up its new international head office on the site.

image beaulieu salon

Enjoying a rich history and new vision focused on permanent tenants and events, as well as major works and a central location close to public transport links and the future m3 line, Beaulieu SA aims to revive the site’s role as a lively space and meeting place in the heart of the city of Lausanne. Events and activities will take place in a variety of ways, both regular and one-off, contributing to the promotion of tourism, economy and culture in the region. Event hosting will have benefits for tourism and the economy, both of which are crucial to the region, while the renovated theatre will continue to host prestigious productions and a number of conferences.

 

For the final part of its strategy, renovations to the North Halls and Front Jomini are being considered. The project is led in partnership with the City of Lausanne. Over time, the site’s transformation will strengthen its holding and make it a central meeting place in Lausanne, through activities high in added value and projects that meet the professional and social needs of future generations.

Combining transformation, diversification and optimisation, Beaulieu SA is laying the foundations for a promising future on a site closely connected with Lausanne and the city’s achievements.

Affiliations

Beaulieu SA

À propos de Beaulieu SA

Depuis le 1er janvier 2020, Beaulieu SA a repris les activités de la Fondation de Beaulieu est désormais l’opérateur du site dont il assume les responsabilités commerciales et immobilières.

Beaulieu SA est ainsi en charge de la location des espaces aux entreprises ou associations pour l’organisation de congrès, salons et autres manifestations. La société est également propriétaire et gestionnaire du Théâtre de Beaulieu, actuellement en cours de rénovation. En plus de ce rôle commercial, Beaulieu SA gère, rénove et développe son patrimoine immobilier tout en assurant la maintenance logistique et technique du site et du parking.

Vision

Inauguré en 1920 avec la construction de sa première halle, le site de Beaulieu partage un siècle d’histoire avec les Lausannois et les Vaudois. Haut lieu du patrimoine romand, il abrite le magnifique Théâtre de Beaulieu et a longtemps accueilli le mythique Comptoir Suisse.

L’évolution du marché événementiel a amené à repenser la stratégie du lieu. Une partie des espaces est progressivement dévolue à des locations et copropriétés permanentes. Ainsi, le site de Beaulieu héberge désormais différents acteurs. On citera notamment la Haute Ecole de Santé La Source, locataire de nouveaux locaux depuis septembre 2018, ou le célèbre Béjart Ballet Lausanne (BBL) présent sur le site depuis 2005 et aujourd’hui propriétaire de son bâtiment. En automne 2021, le Tribunal Arbitral du Sport (TAS) y installera son nouveau siège international.

image beaulieu salon

Fort de son histoire et d’une nouvelle vision orientée sur des activités permanentes et événementielles, profitant de travaux importants et d’une situation géographique centrale proche des transports publics et du futur m3, Beaulieu SA veut redonner au site son rôle de lieu de vie et de rencontre au cœur de la ville de Lausanne. Les échanges doivent être facilités autour d’activités diverses, permanentes ou ponctuelles qui contribueront à la promotion touristique, économique et culturelle de la région. L’accueil d’événements engendre des retombées économiques et touristiques essentielles pour la région et le théâtre rénové continuera d’héberger des spectacles prestigieux et de nombreux congrès.

Dernier axe de la stratégie, la rénovation des halles Nord et du Front Jomini est à l’étude. Le projet est piloté conjointement par la Ville de Lausanne et Beaulieu SA. Cette transformation doit permettre à terme de renforcer le caractère permanent du site et d’en faire un lieu central pour Lausanne, grâce à des activités à forte valeur ajoutée et des projets qui répondent aux besoins professionnels et sociaux des générations de demain.

Mêlant transformation, diversification et optimisation, Beaulieu SA pose les fondations d’un futur attrayant pour ce site intimement lié à Lausanne et son succès.

Affiliations